2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
29 members (crab89, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, Fried Chicken, CraiginNZ, bwv543, Cominut, 9 invisible), 1,250 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3184718 01/13/22 04:48 AM
OP Offline
Hi, I'm new here, been surfing this site for a couple of months and this is my first time posting here.

First off I'm 31, I have never touched a Piano in all my life, I have a niece who was an upright (Don't know which brand) who will teach me, I've been looking on youtube of young folks playing acoustic grands/baby grands, they also remixed anime/video game music and they got my inspired laugh so I thought of giving a try, I will only play for hobby mind you, not an expert/professional by any means, maybe I will make something decent in the the 5 years who knows.

Anyway here at Malta the only stores (online) I know of are brincat pianos and olimpus music (never visited them)

So what I'm asking do piano/music shops contain personal rooms you can rent? here at Malta hopefully.

If not is there anywhere in Malta where you can rent a room with a Piano in it?

Lastly is the Steinway D-274 only available in concerts? are there rent able rooms with such concert grands for practice/get a taste of them? (talking about worldwide here not just on Malta and I don't intend to buy such a Piano obviously, no room and too expensive)

As I said I am merely a hobbyist, who want to play for fun, maybe I might consider buying a grand that is above baby grand one day in the future, maybe 7 to 10 years, somewhere around 180/200 cm hopefully.