2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (Aylin, brdwyguy, bcalvanese, accordeur, 36251, Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, 6 invisible), 1,336 guests, and 309 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Online Content
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Oh, and although there's really nothing wrong with it I feel a little sorry for those who are really self-taught. All the most interesting things to learn in music are really learned from others.

Interesting concept…

However, I tend to focus on the other side of the coin, and that is the creativity and individuality that we interject into our music that only comes from within ourselves. That’s really where all music originates from anyway, is it not?

Diversity of opinion is a good thing.

Take care,

Rick

Piano enthusiast and amateur musician: "Treat others the way you would like to be treated". Yamaha C7. YouTube Channel
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
I would agree with John-B... a teacher is essential. I took about three years of lessons when I took up classical piano and was always amazed at the things I was doing wrong when I would come for my by-weekly class. There was just so much that a book or online lesson couldn't show you. I've now been without a teacher for a number of years and know I really need to find one.

EJR Offline
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member