2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (busa, clothearednincompo, Doug M., 36251, Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, benkeys, Burkhard, 5 invisible), 1,125 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2296145 06/28/14 12:19 PM
8000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
8000 Post Club Member
Quick question: do people here often order digital scores from Musicnotes.com? Here's the site:
Musicnotes.com

I've never used them before, so I'm always a little wary when ordering from a new (to me) website. Also, they're kind of expensive ($5.50 for the score I want) but I can't find this music anywhere else (or I should say, anywhere else that isn't a free download, which is both illegal and apt to fill your computer with viruses). I don't mind paying (although I wish it were a little cheaper like other digital scores) but I just want to make sure this site is safe to use.

Also, I've ordered from Sheetmusic.direct before, is it similar to that? In other words, if I'm remembering right, you have to download their score-reader and you only get one print out (I'm not really worried about that, though it is a bit inconvenient, but I can make my own PDF if I need to).

So if anyone has used Musicnotes.com, please let me know if you think it's a reputable site or if there's something I should be careful about. Thanks in advance!

Started piano June 1999.
Proud owner of a Yamaha C2

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
S
S