2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Piano Life Saver - Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
52 members (Alan F, 80k, Bett, Carey, belcanto89, anamnesis, anotherscott, 36251, 16 invisible), 2,778 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
P
OP Offline
P
I'm relatively new to participating in this forum, but I've been reading it for years, and I have never seen a comment from someone who spent a significant amount of money on a piano and who later regretted it.

And it makes perfect sense. When you invest so much in something, you are automatically and reflexively geared to continually support and sustain that decision.

I see this even among people who buy top-tier pianos. I don't see any reason why anyone should feel the need to justify their purchase of an objectively outstanding product. I wonder if it just comes down to the snobbery factor. Well, my _________ isn't a Steinway, but . . .

I don't know, it just strikes me as odd. So, how much of the debate is just confirmation bias?

3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
I've noticed that bias in Amazon reviews for most anything.

But, as drummers say, most of the problem is at the big end of the stick. 😀