2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
37 members (bwv543, Cominut, Colin Miles, Andre Fadel, BWV846, Animisha, alexcomoda, Calavera, 10 invisible), 1,218 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
P
P
I am completely new to this. When you guys said "directly into iphone" did you mean just using the lightning cable to connect the usb port with iphone? Or we still need an adapter?

Originally Posted by Pete14
So, we’ve confirmed that it’s possible to record audio/video directly into an iPhone/iPad from the N1X’s audio interface (or other models with built-in audio interface). This is great.

Is it fair to assume that this can also be achieved from an external audio interface?

The idea would be to connect the piano’s line out (analog) into an external audio interface (Focusrite, Presonus, Zoom, etc...); then connect the interface’s USB to Host into the ‘Apple camera adapter’, and finally into the iPhone/iPad to record video and audio simultaneously.

7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
You will need an adapter (usually called “camera connection kit”) and a printer cable (USB-B to USB-A).

I'm not around. You can find me here
My YouTube, My Soundcloud
Yamaha N1X, Cybrid DIY hybrid controller
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
I will access my N1X tomorrow… but there are a lot of time when watching YouTube on my iPhone, the sound came from the N1X speakers via Bluetooth !

Perhaps, recording a video can take the N1X sound directly from Bluetooth… I haven’t checked…