2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
54 members (bilb, Dariusz D, Chris Pringle, CyberGene, Animisha, Coffee Man, Alfred La Fleur, brennbaer, chopin_r_us, 11 invisible), 609 guests, and 424 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3138212 07/17/21 09:38 AM
I
ItoM_ Offline OP
OP Offline
I
Hi, I'm a beginner who is playing stuff like clementi sonatinas or schumann op 68. Im studying a lot of music theory but i cant still recognize every chord in the sheet ( maybe some cadences) so, when you were around my level of playing, could you recognize chords in music? Should i recognize them? Btw im studying a lot of 4 part writing so for me is much easier analyze music like bach chorales or some modern hymns but when i try to analyze some different kind of music I stuck. Thanks and sorry for bad english

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
ItoM_ #3138216 07/17/21 09:45 AM
D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
That sounds like a conversation you might wish to have with your teacher.

No teacher ? Then, I don't know.

Don

Kawai MP7SE, Edifier R1850DB Bookshelf speakers, SennHeiser HD 559 Headphones
ItoM_ #3138225 07/17/21 10:13 AM
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member