2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
43 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, danno858, 9 invisible), 1,272 guests, and 302 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
Monoch Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I've been learning classical piano for about 2 years now. I've had several years of lessons as a child, but I have not retained a lot of the skills from back then.

I'm also currently taking piano lessons. I practice on a Kawai KDP110 digital piano at home, while I play on an acoustic upright during my lessons. Obviously, these pianos have very different actions, and the touch and feel are therefore also very different. This is probably compounded by the fact that one is an (entry-level) digital piano action, and the other is a proper upright acoustic action. I am currently waiting on a Kawai K500 acoustic upright, but with the current global supply chain problems, I'm not holding my breath.