2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
95 members (36251, An Old Square, ambrozy, AlphaBravoCharlie, Andre van Haren, Bostonmoores, APianistHasNoName, 20 invisible), 828 guests, and 510 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
A
OP Offline
A
Hello everybody. I'm a piano student and I'm looking for a decent digital piano to be able to practice in my "student home". The thing is that I can't spend so much money, so I'm looking for a second hand digital piano. I've been offered a Yamaha CLP 575 and a Kawai Ca48 for around 1000€ both of them. By the way, I guess I won't be able to get something better than those ones in new condition, but maybe you can suggest something new. As I was saying, I don't know which of these pianos offer best value for money. I guess yo will tell me that, first of all, I should try them. Well, I actually managed to try a Kawai Ca59 (same keyboard as Ca48) and Yamaha CLP645 (same keyboard as CLP575). I was long time ago, but I remember I enjoyed more the keyboard on the Yamaha, maybe because I tend to like heavy keyboards. About the sound, with no headphones, I also liked better the Yamaha, but there was only a tiny difference for me between them. Anyway, my main doubt is that I've seen that binaural samplings are introduced in CLP 6xx, so they are not in CLP575, and I think I'll have to play most of the time with headphones, so maybe Kawai's piano would so