2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) SWEETWATER Cyber Week Deals
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Faust Harrison Pianos
Faust Harrison 100+ Steinway pianos
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
63 members (36251, accordeur, anotherscott, Beansparrow, AprilE, Abdol, Baltguy, 10 invisible), 1,104 guests, and 849 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
OP Offline
J
Hello,
I am looking for feedback on three pianos I’m considering - I just moved, and I’d like to get back into playing the piano. I studied for a long time when I was young. I’ve gone to look at buying a new or used piano from a dealer, but I’d like to avoid that big a purchase right now if I can. The dealer I went to here in Northern Virginia, showed me a Boston upright, a Yamaha P 22, and a Christofi upright (which was the cheapest at $5300). I’ve found some pianos on marketplace, and they seem to be great buys.

One is a 20-30 year old Samick Upright for $250. The person selling it said it belong to her father. And he was the only owner. The other is a Yamaha M500 QA upright which I think the owner is willing to sell for around $1200. She said it was a gift from her boss who purchased it around 1999 and had it as the family piano for his kids.
The third is a J. Strauss and Son 3/4 Upright for $300 that was made in 2003 and was with a university music program for a year and then current owner purchased it.