2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (1957, Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 11 invisible), 1,898 guests, and 338 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3181071 12/30/21 05:38 AM
B
BluNyte Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Hi, I started learning piano 5 years ago when I first received a piano from my parents as a gift. We couldn't hire a tutor because there was not a single piano tutor in my area. So I started learning songs on my own.

I practiced scales in the beginning but got bored and started learning songs.

Now 5 years later, I am pretty disappointed in my performance as people who have played for 5 years can play much much better than me. I can't hit notes right, my speed and accuracy is terrible.

So on a whim, I started playing scales and found out that my pinky and ring finger on my "left hand" is very weak. And its only in the left hand. My right hand is pretty good (according to me). I can play the right hand part of K.545 perfectly.

Its only the problem for the fingers. I can sight-read(to some extent), play by ear, etc.

As I didn't have any tutor, I searched on internet and found out about Hanon.

So can someone guide me? I don't want to quit playing but if things go as they are I am afraid I will lose interest.
Online tutors are not possible too as I don't have fast internet connection.

Last edited by BluNyte; 12/30/21 05:48 AM.
BluNyte #3181078 12/30/21 05:59 AM
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member