2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Cheeto717, 12 invisible), 1,880 guests, and 264 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
M
Hi,

I make my living as a software developer and it has come to my attention that Pianoteq now exposes an API that can be used for controlling remotely. For fun I have started building an iOS and Android app with some basic functionality. Would this be of any interest to any of you ?

I'll probably just do basic functionality - browsing and selecting presets and adjusting parameters with a basic out of the box UI. This is where I'm currently at:

[Linked Image] [Linked Image]

Cheers
Morten

M
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
M
Switching presets from the app now works. This could be a pretty handy utility for anyone running a headless machine for Pianoteq.

[Linked Image]

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Did you already see sordes' web MIDI-based front end?

http://forum.pianoworld.com/ubbthreads.php/topics/3186164/pianoteq-web-front-end.html#Post3186164

Cheers,
James
x

Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 & occasional rare groove player.
M
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
M
I did indeed - lovely piece of work. My thing is native apps though so that's what I'm doing. I'll probably try and finish this when I have a bit of free time and publish it as a free app and see if anyone find it useful.

Cheers

D