2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (drumour, Foxtrot3, johnesp, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 7 invisible), 1,221 guests, and 293 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
C. L. Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello. I'm an amateur piano player and want to buy a digital piano. The most important thing for me is authentic action. I'm choosing between two models, Kawai CA49 (Grand Feel Compact) and Yamaha CLP-735 (GrandTouch-S).

Unfortunately, I can't test them in real. So please, who tried these pianos, share your thoughts about the actions. Thanks.

Last edited by C. L.; 05/07/22 04:33 PM.
K
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
K
GFC all the way. but still inferior to RHC, greatest kawai action ever created.

GFC feels lighter and more linear up and down, the 735 GTS is heavier and has that new clicky groove where the stroke feels more nuanced.

Last edited by KawaFanboi; 05/07/22 05:05 PM.
N
N
Originally Posted by KawaFanboi
but still inferior to RHC, greatest kawai action ever created
so the best Kawai action ever created is by far the cheapest ? quite a striking claim right there smile

Originally Posted by C. L.
Unfortunately, I can't test them in real
but you can find those pianos in any decent music shop, they are not that rare. Really worth the trip

Last edited by Nigo; 05/09/22 02:45 AM.
C
C. L. Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I've looked at different reviews and videos on the internet, and it's like "kawai is good", but "yamaha is good also".