2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (brennbaer, accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,808 guests, and 316 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
D
darvius Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Hey folks,

I'm a beginner in the piano tuning / maintenance world and would like to know what's the best tuning hammer I could get for about $100. I've read wonderful things about Fujan but it's way over my price range.
I appreciate your help. Thanks.
Rod

7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
It looks like the store here (pianosupplies.com) no longer sells tuning supplies, so I think one occasional forum poster runs this site. This link has tuning hammers:
https://www.howardpianoindustries.com/piano-tuning-hammers/

I use a Levitan Classic because it was recommended by my mentor, and isn't quite as expensive as the other stuff (while being reasonably rigid and communicative). Looks like the AMS extension hammers may be closer to your preferred price range. I have an old one of these as a backup, but never use it.

Pianist, teacher, occasional technician, internet addict.
Piano Review Editor - Acoustic and Digital Piano Buyer
Please visit my YouTube Channel
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Online Content
Originally Posted by terminaldegree
I use a Levitan Classic because it was recommended by my mentor, and isn't quite as expensive as the other stuff (while being reasonably rigid and communicative).
I use a (Dan)Levitan to tune my piano.

2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member