2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (36251, Doug M., Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, busa, benkeys, Burkhard, David Boyce, 6 invisible), 1,092 guests, and 255 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#3229225 06/30/22 04:07 AM
OP Offline
Hi everyone,

I am not very good at modulations, can anyone suggest what keys these pieces are in and subsequently what they modulate to (if they modulate at all)? Thank you in advance

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nlau64p9zx31y1r/Grade%205%202021-2023.pdf?dl=0

S
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
S
The key signature is give ----- so for the first one, it is key of A major. Just double-checking first ----- do you know how to determine key signature from the score sheet?

And you want to do a key change, as in what some music people call 'modulation', right? If so, then check out some techniques called '2-5-1 modulation method' ----- which is a good start. It eventually leads to key changes using four-note chords etc.

S
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
S
Originally Posted by SouthPark
The key signature is give ----- so for the first one, it is key of A major. Just double-checking first ----- do you know how to determine key signature from the score sheet?

typo --- 'given'

S
PW Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
PW Gold Subscriber
S
SP
I think she is asking if there are key changes within the particular score… not how to modulate between pieces.

1000 Post Club Member
Online Content
1000 Post Club Member
Hi

Not good at working out modulations, so this is mainly key info....